Eternal-WoW Facebook Eternal-WoW Twitter Eternal-WoW YouTube Eternal-WoW MySpace

Announcement

For instructions on connecting to our 3.3.5a WotLK servers, CLICK HERE
For instructions on connecting to our 4.X Cataclysm servers, CLICK HERE

-Pow-Which transmog items would you love to see in the item store? Let me know of your suggestions in this weeks poll http://goo.gl/6Gdz1jwow private server 3 hours ago
cokdeli1Redemption!! Watch Litinas tanking ICC10hc at : http://www.twitch.tv/murphiiiwow private server 6 hours ago
cokdeli1Redemption!! Watch Munchao going through ICC10HC at : http://www.twitch.tv/zybzywow private server 8 hours ago
heatdriv3Want to be part of Staff? We are recruiting Forum Moderators! Join now: http://goo.gl/J6M4mNwow private server 12 hours ago
ExcalibusEternal! A GM has taken one of your players hostage! It's up to you to find him! Keep an eye out in chat for hints starting at 9:30 SvT!wow private server 13 hours ago

Announcements from the staff

Switching to TeamSpeak!

#1 by dusanmandic21 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 12:09 am

We have made the decision to switch to TeamSpeak as our voice chat client!

This client features tons of things that are not included in Ventrilo. The sound quality is upgraded, features global text chat, and can even show a banner inside the client window!

To download the client, visit http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=downloads or click on This link!

To connect, use this server information:

Address:
voice.eternal-wow.com
Port:
4000

Happy Gaming!
Image
dusanmandic21

Senior
 
Posts: 358
Topics: 68
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#2 by encore229 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 1:57 am

Great decision I'd say ;]
encore229

N00B
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 5:32 pm
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#3 by Telneron » Mon Jan 03, 2011 2:33 am

We now offer groups / guilds the ability to create password protected channels in Teamspeak!

Tired of the troll? Tired of the spammers? Just create your own temporary password protected channel and be immune to them!
Image
User avatar
Telneron

Post Hacker
 
Posts: 5607
Topics: 292
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:05 pm
Karma: 49

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#4 by kiddow » Mon Jan 03, 2011 3:59 am

Very good decision;)
kiddow

Veteran
 
Posts: 127
Topics: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 11:36 am
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#5 by Theeo123 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:11 am

I seem to be having problems connecting, is the server up yet? also is the a password or any other info that might help me troubleshoot?

the problem may very well be on my end, I'm just trying to eliminate possibilities
"It's not a dungeon. It's an Underground Fortified Defense Installation."
User avatar
Theeo123

Member
 
Posts: 26
Topics: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#6 by Telneron » Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:02 pm

Its up, no password, with a bunch of people.
Image
User avatar
Telneron

Post Hacker
 
Posts: 5607
Topics: 292
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:05 pm
Karma: 49

Advertisement

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#7 by Theeo123 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:23 pm

ok obviously I've done something wrong, but not sure what
to be on the safe side I disabled, any and all firewalls, and Anti-virus

Address: ts.eternal-wow.com
Port: 4000
Nickname: Lancaban
Password: (left blank)


I get the following:
<21:21:41> Trying to resolve hostname ts.eternal-wow.com
<21:21:41> Trying to connect to server on ts.eternal-wow.com:4000
<21:21:47> Failed to connect to server

thoughts?

I have connected to 3 other servers from the web server list successfully with no problems


and now suddenly it works, I changed no settings, I did nothing I simply tried again after making this post....
I am confused, but happy
Last edited by Theeo123 on Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"It's not a dungeon. It's an Underground Fortified Defense Installation."
User avatar
Theeo123

Member
 
Posts: 26
Topics: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#8 by Telneron » Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:29 pm

Are you using teamspeak 2 or teamspeak 3?
Image
User avatar
Telneron

Post Hacker
 
Posts: 5607
Topics: 292
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:05 pm
Karma: 49

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#9 by Theeo123 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:33 pm

Teamspeak 3
I just downloaded today
shortly after my last post, i decided to try again ,suddenly it went through, I didn't change any settings since my last attempt, i have no clue what happened.... it simply started working

-- Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:34 pm --

And now it's not again, WTF?
"It's not a dungeon. It's an Underground Fortified Defense Installation."
User avatar
Theeo123

Member
 
Posts: 26
Topics: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#10 by frenchy321 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:02 pm

When I connect to TS, along with lag from changing from channel to channel I can't hear anyone, they can hear me , when people try to talk, all I hear is snippits of their voice and beeping sounds, and it happens with skype too, but sometimes skypes fixes itself. I have a top of the line computer and net so I'm not sure what's going on. Google isn't helping.
frenchy321

N00B
 
Posts: 8
Topics: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:57 am
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#11 by Theeo123 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:18 pm

opended a command prompt, ran ping



C:\>ping ts.eternal-wow.com

Pinging ts.eternal-wow.com [67.215.65.132] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 67.215.65.132: bytes=32 time=37ms TTL=55
Reply from 67.215.65.132: bytes=32 time=46ms TTL=55
Reply from 67.215.65.132: bytes=32 time=43ms TTL=55
Reply from 67.215.65.132: bytes=32 time=39ms TTL=55

Ping statistics for 67.215.65.132:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 37ms, Maximum = 46ms, Average = 41ms

also a trace route


C:\>tracert ts.eternal-wow.com

Tracing route to ts.eternal-wow.com [67.215.65.132]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 14 ms 10 ms 8 ms 10.56.128.1
3 10 ms 15 ms 10 ms gig3-1.lvnami1-rtr2.twmi.rr.com [24.169.224.37]

4 30 ms 27 ms 26 ms son0-0-1.clboh1-rtr0.mwrtn.rr.com [65.25.137.169
]
5 57 ms 61 ms 39 ms ae-4-0.cr0.chi30.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.68]
6 56 ms 35 ms 43 ms ae-1-0.pr0.chi10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.155]
7 39 ms 39 ms 35 ms xe-10-1-0.edge2.Chicago2.Level3.net [4.59.28.105
]
8 38 ms 40 ms 37 ms vlan52.ebr2.Chicago2.Level3.net [4.69.138.190]
9 35 ms 43 ms 33 ms ae-6-6.ebr2.Washington12.Level3.net [4.69.148.14
5]
10 36 ms 34 ms 43 ms ae-5-5.ebr2.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.143.221
]
11 34 ms 38 ms 34 ms ae-72-72.csw2.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.134.1
50]
12 34 ms 45 ms 34 ms ae-23-70.car3.Washington1.Level3.net [4.69.149.6
9]
13 39 ms 35 ms 36 ms SPLICE-COMM.car3.Washington1.Level3.net [4.79.16
8.118]
14 34 ms 42 ms 37 ms hit-nxdomain.opendns.com [67.215.65.132]

Trace complete.

C:\>

obviously my computer can connect in all readily apparent ways but the teamspeak client cant
"It's not a dungeon. It's an Underground Fortified Defense Installation."
User avatar
Theeo123

Member
 
Posts: 26
Topics: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#12 by frenchy321 » Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:10 pm

Just ran the same. I connect just fine but TS is bad -.-
frenchy321

N00B
 
Posts: 8
Topics: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 7:57 am
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#13 by Theeo123 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 5:44 am

ok still having problems with teamspeak
every once in a while I get through.
I have connected to more than a dozen other servers, with no issue
i can ping the server
i can trace-route to the server
I even spent some time with Team speak Support Services.

there is no issue with my configuration or settings.
My best guess, is that the TS server has a connection limit, and I'm only slipping in when someone disconnects.

I like the switch, Ventrillo has for years bugged me, as a client without any real development going on. Teamspeka has a nice plugin system, is well coded, and frankly just LOOKS nicer. Sadly though, it's just not working.

TS support said they can't troubleshoot the server, all they can do is check my settings, my configuration, etc.
I can connect ot the test server, and I can connect to almost any other TS server out there, I've tried a dozen different ones, in 3 different countries. it HAS to be a server side issue at his point.

I'm willing to do anything I can to help figure it out, you need me to submit logs, etc, that's fine, Just let me know how I can help
"It's not a dungeon. It's an Underground Fortified Defense Installation."
User avatar
Theeo123

Member
 
Posts: 26
Topics: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#14 by Telneron » Tue Jan 04, 2011 5:52 am

HHmm, we haven't hit cap yet, I will try to catch you online and see if we can figure this out. (online in game, don't worry i can check /wink)
Image
User avatar
Telneron

Post Hacker
 
Posts: 5607
Topics: 292
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:05 pm
Karma: 49

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#15 by Theeo123 » Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:07 am

NP should be on most of the day today (day off-ish) got a ton of alts though, but just check for anything with "Lanca" at the beginning and its likely me
"It's not a dungeon. It's an Underground Fortified Defense Installation."
User avatar
Theeo123

Member
 
Posts: 26
Topics: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#16 by Myriad111 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:55 am

I like it, has more features and Mystic doesn't lag now!! Woot!
Myriad111

Post Hacker
 
Posts: 2684
Topics: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 11:41 pm
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#17 by Theeo123 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:02 am

Still no luck on connecting
Really not sure how to approach the problem
as said I can connect to any other teamspeak server just fine
I've tried a few dozen now, from public servers list, to one that I had a friend set up just for testing.
no problems anywhere expect eternals server

I'm just at a loss at this point as to where to even begin trying to troubleshoot, because as far as I can tell the problem is not on my end. If it were, logic seems to dictate that I would have problems with other servers as well.

ts.eternal-wow.com:4000
seems to be the only server on the plant that I can NOT connect to.
"It's not a dungeon. It's an Underground Fortified Defense Installation."
User avatar
Theeo123

Member
 
Posts: 26
Topics: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#18 by Telneron » Wed Jan 05, 2011 8:51 am

Ran into this with a couple people,

Are you connecting to ts.eternal-wow.com:4000
OR
ts.eternal-wow.com port 4000

?
Image
User avatar
Telneron

Post Hacker
 
Posts: 5607
Topics: 292
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:05 pm
Karma: 49

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#19 by Theeo123 » Wed Jan 05, 2011 9:06 am

To avoid any mis-communication, I took a screenshot
as said i'm fairly certain the problem is not on my end
I had a friend set op a TS server at his home, he lives on a separate continent from me, I'm in the US,
I manually entered the connection info for his server, just as I hve for Eternal Wow
I was able to connect to his server fine
I can connect to the TS public test Fine
I can connect to any server on the web list fine
I can connect to any manually entered server fine, EXCEPT for Eternal

I've actually at this point gone out of my way to find another server that I can't connect to, to try and fine some common thread, but I'm successfully connecting to every other server I come across

ts.eternal-wow.com - Cut & pasted from the forum post
I entered the port number as 4000
Nickname Lancaban
Server password, left blank




Image

this is the full image

http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/8476/tserror.png

-- Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:37 pm --

I have still had no luck connecting to the server

I spent some time on the TS IRC support channel, and again ran through the steps of connection setup, connected to several other serves with no problem

is there a chance that my IP is somehow within a blocked range?

I'm really at a loss here
"It's not a dungeon. It's an Underground Fortified Defense Installation."
User avatar
Theeo123

Member
 
Posts: 26
Topics: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:50 am
Location: Livonia, Michigan
Karma: 0

Re: Switching to TeamSpeak!

#20 by dusanmandic21 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:42 pm

Theeo123 wrote:To avoid any mis-communication, I took a screenshot
as said i'm fairly certain the problem is not on my end
I had a friend set op a TS server at his home, he lives on a separate continent from me, I'm in the US,
I manually entered the connection info for his server, just as I hve for Eternal Wow
I was able to connect to his server fine
I can connect to the TS public test Fine
I can connect to any server on the web list fine
I can connect to any manually entered server fine, EXCEPT for Eternal

I've actually at this point gone out of my way to find another server that I can't connect to, to try and fine some common thread, but I'm successfully connecting to every other server I come across

ts.eternal-wow.com - Cut & pasted from the forum post
I entered the port number as 4000
Nickname Lancaban
Server password, left blank




Image

this is the full image

http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/8476/tserror.png



It MIGHT be possible that some other program may be taking up Port 4000. Check your programs to see if any of them are using port 4000.
Image
dusanmandic21

Senior
 
Posts: 358
Topics: 68
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:47 pm
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Karma: 0

Next

Return to News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest